Keeping Chaos at bay ~

I read this on Martha Stewart’s blog the other day and thought it was short and sweet and to the point. I’d like to share it with you, it might encourage you today. You might want to post it on the frig or put it on a post it pad somewhere or jot it down in your daytimer (which is where I put it). You can find so many ideas on organization on her website:

She also has tons of wedding planning ideas that I have been reading πŸ™‚

Be encouraged my fellow “keeper of the home”
Teresa ~

~ 6 THINGS TO DO EVERY DAY to keep CHAOS at Bay ~

1. MAKE THE BED
2. MANAGE CLUTTER
3. SORT THE MAIL
4. CLEAN AS YOU COOK
5. WIPE UP SPILLS WHILE THEY ARE FRESH
6. SWEEP THE KITCHEN FLOOR

Published in: on February 19, 2012 at 4:23 pm  Comments (8)  

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. A great list-you’re right! πŸ™‚
    Thanks so much for sharing it.

    ((Hugs))
    Laura

    • Hey Laura ~
      Thanks for staying with me during my absence. The Lord has done great things during my time off.

      look forward to catching up
      Teresa ~

  2. I a moving and our target date is 1 April. Thus the title “Keep chaos
    at bay” was refreshing in itself. I might add, “Every day that you don’t shop, you don’t spend.” I’m glad that you are reviving your blog.
    Blessings
    Patricia

    • That is a true !!! If you stay home, you don’t spend. I guess unless you are an online shopper , haha
      I try hard to limit my days I go out and then I try to multi task so I don’t leave home as much.

      thanks for the comment,
      Teresa ~

  3. Keeping chaos at bay is so vital along with prayer. Thank you for sharing and you are on my sidebar. πŸ˜‰

    • Thanks for your comment. Yes, prayer is vital in order to get anything done, I believe. So true.
      A day hemmed in prayer will not unravel….. πŸ™‚

      Teresa ~

  4. Thinking about you right now. I know how busy and excited you must be with your daughters wedding this weekend!
    All the best!!! πŸ™‚

    ((Hugs))
    Laura

  5. It was a great wedding. I can’t think of one thing I’d change. We had about 300 guest and the service was so God-honoring. The bride and groom were so happy. The reception was a hit. We had a fun photo-booth dress up in the back, we took lots of great candid shots of the guest in dress up clothes and masks πŸ™‚

    The weather was a gift from God !!!

    Thanks for your thoughts, Laura. It means so much !!!

    Teresa ~


Leave a Reply

