Painted furniture ~

I thought I might share this picture with you. I bought this old handmade desk at a yardsale back last summer for 10.00
It was an ugly peach color. I painted it with the left over paint from my kitchen, verbena green. You can still see my painter’s tape around the edges on the floor.

Then I took some black paint and put a little on a rag and rubbed here and there on it to give it that distressed look. I really enjoy this little desk in the kitchen.

It is a great little space for working on my laptop or working on recipes. I find myself going through the mail, or writting a letter~ there most days. It has truly been a blessing from the Lord to me in my kitchen ๐Ÿ™‚

“One man’s trash is another man’s treasure”

I hope this encourages you to look at old furniture with an eye for the possibilities that it could be with a little effort.

Happy ” practical” Homemaking ๐Ÿ™‚

Teresa ~

Published in: on January 11, 2011 at 5:12 am  Comments (7)  

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow! That turned out SO great!
    I’d love to find something like that as well. I’ll have to keep my eye open.
    I love it … wonderful job. ๐Ÿ™‚

    ((Hugs))
    Laura

    • Thanks Laura, so glad you like it !!

      Teresa ~

  2. A lady after my own heart! I love painting old things and making them pretty. You did a wonderful job and have encouraged me to look for a project! โ˜บ

    • Boy, do I love to paint !!! I have painted so many things. We have 15 rental houses and I have got really brave when it comes to painting.

      Everything goes better with paint, haha !!

      Hope you find you a good project, friend ~

      Excited for you
      Teresa

  3. It’s beautiful you have done a good job!
    oxoxo

  4. Lovely desk! Thanks for sharing this inspiring project!


Leave a Reply

