Teresa’s Chili recipe~

Teresa’s Easy Homemade Chili Recipe ~

Ingredients

* 1 pound ground beef ( I use fresh ground turkey)
* 1 onion, chopped
* 1 (14.5 ounce) can stewed tomatoes
* 1 (15 ounce) can tomato sauce
* 1 (15 ounce) can kidney beans
* 1 1/2 cups water
* 1 pinch chili powder
* 1 pinch garlic powder
* salt and pepper to taste

Directions

1. In a large saucepan over medium heat, combine the beef or (turkey) and onion and saute until meat is browned and onion is tender. Add the stewed tomatoes with juice, tomato sauce, beans and water.
2. Season with the chili powder, garlic powder, salt and ground black pepper to taste. Bring to a boil, reduce heat to low, cover and let simmer for 15 minutes.

This recipe is perfect for cool nights or weekends. I serve it over corn chips or serve it with saltine crackers on the side with grated cheddar cheese on top. So yummy and easy. I double this recipe if I expect to eat it the next day for lunch~

Here’s to a healthy homemade meal !!
Teresa

Whether therefore ye eat, or drink, or whatsoever ye do, do all to the glory of God. 1 Cor. 10:31

Published in: on October 23, 2010 at 3:28 am  Comments (3)  

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you Teresa, I have c/p it and it is now in my cooking folder!!(I hope thats ok?)
    God bless you Hunni!
    oxoxo

    • Yea ma’am you welcome to it.. Hope you enjoy it.
      Have a great day !!!
      Teresa ~

  2. This is almost exactly the same way as I make my Chili! The only thing that I add different is a can (or two depending on how much I’m making).. of Maple Flavored Pork and Beans. They make the chili nice and sweet! Yummy!!!
    I usually make mine early in the morning and just leave it on low for most of the day, stirring every so often.

    ((Hugs))
    Laura


Leave a Reply

