A Merry Heart ~

Hello friends I pray your day going well. I have been re-reading “Created to Be His Helpmeet” by Debi Pearl. And loving it !!! I am re- discovering all these nuggets that I had forgotten were in there. Here is one I found today that got me to thinking about my need for more cheerfulness. It needs a little tune up and it got it today…. So glad that Debi is not afraid to speak plain !!! Seems that is the best way for me to understand. Hope you are encouraged and challenged to be more cheerful and full of joy today…yes it is a choice, btw.

Sincerely yours ~
Teresa

A Merry Heart …. page 26 & 27

When he first fell in love with you, you were a sweet little thing, full of laughter and fun. Every day you woke up planning some activity that involved you both. Is he still married to the same sweet little thing? or have you become a long-faced, sickly complainer? Love is like a flower; you can’t expect it grow without sunshine. Has your lover seen your sunshine lately? Is he still your lover? What would he say?

Proverbs 15:13 says “ a merry heart maketh a cheerful countenance…” Everyone is drawn to a smile. Who and what is reflected on your face? Does your husband see you as a happy thankful woman? Does he smile when he looks at you, amused at the cheerful little grin on your face and the totally delightful things you think and say ~ even the dumb things ?

Learn to charm him with your mischievous “only for him” grin !!!!!

Published in: on August 22, 2010 at 1:32 pm  Comments (1)  

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I soooo needed to hear this today, and it was just what I needed. I love Michael and Debi Pearl and all their material.


Leave a Reply

