Housewife Evaluation ~

I found this in a book called “Domestic Planner, Home Organization Manual” and wanted to share it with you today. Pretty ouchy in spots. Answer the questions honestly. Hope it encourages you to be a better housewife this week ~

Sincerely ~
Teresa Haley

Housewife Self-Evaluation Test

1. When you get up in the morning, what do you do?
a. get up and have no plan for the day.
b. get up and immediately start the tasks for the day.
c. get up and think about what you should do.

2. What describes you best when you go to a meeting, appointment, or social event?
a. late!
b. 5-10 minutes early.
c. on time !

3. How well do you stay in your budget?
a. What budget???
b. you budget for household items and function within the budget.
c. you’ve tried different budgets, which only seem to work for short periods of time.

4. Unexpected guest arrive at your home. What do you do?
a. panic !! Consider not answering the door.
b. happily greet them.
c. throw a few things in the closet and answer the door.

5. When it is time for bed where do your clothes go?
a. in a pile on the floor, with the rest of the weeks clothes.
b. in the laundry room or basket.
c. on a chair, to be dealt with later.

6. What do you do when you take laundry out of the dryer?
a. put it in a pile on top of the dryer.
b. fold it promptly put it away.
c. fold it and leave it on top of the dryer.

7. How often is your house cleaned?
a. hardly ever !!
b. regularly.
c. when it needs it.

8. You get the mail from the mailbox, What do you do with it?
a. throw it on top of the other mail.
b. sort and act on each piece immediately.
c. put it on the counter to sort through later.

9. You can not close your junk drawer. How do you solve this problem?
a. leave the drawer open.
b. clean it out and reorganize it.
c. pull out a few items so it will close.

10. What is your motto?
a. put off today what you can also put off tomorrow!!
b. file it, Don’t pile it.
c. if you don’t succeed then try, try again.

Published in: on August 6, 2010 at 1:44 am  Comments (9)  

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I was actually surprised at how well I did on this!
    Mostly B’s!!

    That was a great test! Thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚
    It showed me where I need to improve as well.

    ((Hugs))
    Laura

  2. I have copy/pasted it and I will do it after I have started my day properly! ๐Ÿ™‚ The reason why I have c/p it, is that I want to do it again in a week to see how much I have improved!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thankyou it very helpful!!!
    Jilly oxo

  3. I am so happy to see this!! I need to really re-evaluate how I am caring for my home and what my priorities are, and this list is a great place to start. I would love to know more about the book it came from if you don’t mind sharing.

    ~Barbaranne~

  4. wow, great test! I did pretty good on it, however there were a few that I need to work on. Another great reminder for us!
    Thanks,
    Julianne

  5. Well I did the test and I sucked at it all ๐Ÿ™‚ except for question on:
    When you get up in the morning, what do you do?

    I always have a to list for everyday so I now need to work on getting the rest well done!

    We are also finishing of Reno’s so that doesn’t help at all. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I will check back in a week and see if I have improved!!
    {hugs&Blessings}

  6. I just stumble onto your blog as I was writing mine about being joyful when undertaking my daily chores in the home. What a beautiful blog you have and I am off to read more:)

    God Bless

    • Thank you Jo !! Glad it is a blessing and encouragement to you ~

      Praise the Lord
      Teresa ~

  7. I looked for the book you were talking about but I was unable to find it. Where did you find it? It sounds like an interesting read.

    Thanks,
    Sarah

    • Sarah,

      This was a small spiral homemade notebook that I bought at a thrift stores years ago. I will look and see if if has any contact info on it. Sorry !! It really is good material. It needs to be made public ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks ~
      Teresa


Leave a Reply

