Godliness ~

In like manner also, that women adorn themselves in modest apparel, with shamefacedness and sobriety; not with broided hair or gold or pearls or costly array. But ~ which becometh women professing godliness with good works.

1 Timothy 2: 9 & 10

Published in: on July 20, 2010 at 7:11 pm  Comments (3)  

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I find it so difficult to find clothes for my 8 year old daughter.
    A lot of the things in the department stores is so cheap looking! And by cheap I mean trashy!
    I do buy her items in higher quality stores which sometimes sell more tasteful pieces but I can’t buy everything.

    A lot of the clothing now a days, for young ladies is SO inappropriate. Sad, really.
    I really don’t want an 8 year old that looks like a 20 year old. 😦

    ((Hugs))
    Laura

    • Hi Laura, I don’t know if you might see this, but honestly, try second-hand, thrift stores (salvation army type places). Easy on your wallet and you can definitely find things that are appropriate. I definitely agree with you on today’s “dress” for girls and women. I hate going to the mall because just walking passed those places make me feel indecent.

  2. Hi Laura, I said the same thing to my Hubby just the other day!

    Our daughter is now 25 and married. However we where walking passed some children’s clothes in a store the other day and I was amazed at how sexual they where.
    Wow!! it was unreal I wouldn’t want my daughter wearing what I saw.

    It must be very hard being a mama of young girls now days, when Johanna was young I sewed all her clothes but if a mama can’t sew it would be so hard. 😦

    I hope you find some clothes you both like and feel good about buying!! 🙂
    Jilly
    oxo


Leave a Reply

