Chaste Conduct ~

1 Peter 3:1-4
Wives, likewise, be submissive to your own husbands, that even if some do not obey the word, they, without a word, may be won by the conduct of their wives, when they observe your chaste conduct accompanied by fear. Do not let your adornment be merely outward-arranging the hair, wearing gold, or putting on fine apparel- rather let it be the hidden person of the heart, with the incorruptible beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is very precious in the sight of God.

Published in: on July 6, 2010 at 3:28 am  Comments (4)  

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I was thinking of this verse just the other day ~ When my Beloved was saved, he mentioned that why he even became interested in Jesus was because I loved Jesus so much, and I never nagged Beloved about it.

    In fact, our pastor (who led Beloved to Christ) said oh, “You were won without a word!”

    ~BA~

    • What a beautiful testimony. Love it !!

  2. A gentle and quiet spirit, this is my ultimate goal and prayer for my life. What a great and timely reminder!
    And, I love the picture of the mother with her 4 children, is there a name for this picture? I would love to find this picture for myself, my oldest and youngest are girls and my two boys are in the middle- just like the picture.
    Thanks,
    Julianne

    • Oh how sweet !! I will see if I can find this picture for you. You can’t imagine how hard it is to locate quality pics for my blog posts……glad you like it!!

      Teresa ~


Leave a Reply

