Icebox Pie ~

I have been making some delicious icebox pies this summer and they are easy. Hope you enjoy them as much as we have. I made 3 lemon last week and put them in the freezer. They freeze nicely. You can serve a slice and keep putting it in the freezer multiple times and it still taste great. For another flavor I add frozen sweetened strawberries instead of the lemonade. Top it with fresh sliced strawberries. Wow, do you get some excited family members interested in coming to the table.

Have a cool summer 🙂
~ Teresa

Teresa’s Easy Icebox (freezer) Pie

Ingredients
1 package (8 ounces) cream cheese, softened
1 can (14 ounces) sweetened condensed milk
3/4 cup thawed lemonade concentrate
1 carton (8 ounces) frozen whipped topping, thawed
1 graham cracker crust (9 inches)

Directions
In a large bowl, beat the cream cheese until smooth. Gradually beat in milk until blended. Beat in lemonade concentrate. Fold in whipped topping . Pour into crust. Cover and refrigerate/freeze until set. Yield: 8 servings.

Published in: on June 23, 2010 at 5:22 pm  Comments (5)  

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Can’t wait to try this recipe, this weekend. Simple, delicious and refreshingly cool…sounds perfect!
    Thank you for sharing!

  2. Oh, I want to try this! My husband isn’t fond of lemon, so maybe we’ll do the strawberry one :o) I’m so glad you shared! What a great treat for a hot day!

    xoxo

  3. I can’t wait to try this, I know my family will love it!

    You have a wonderful, encouraging blog. I found you from http://proverbs14verse1.blogspot.com/ and I am so glad I did. I plan to visit here often!

  4. Came back to ask a question… I’m making this today, and was wondering if it would be better to put the pie in the fridge if we are consuming it right away?

    Also, I am doing the strawberry variation; do I still use 3/4 cup of the frozen sweetened strawberries, as if I was doing the lemon?

    Thanks! Looking forward to trying this… bringing it to share with family who is having us over for dinner :o)

    • Jamie,

      I always put mine in the freezer for at least 2 to 3 hours before serving. I have pulled one out of the freezer and it stayed good in the fridge for 2 to 3 days. So I think you would be find to put it in the fridge. Let me know how it turns out!!

      Yes, my strawberry variation I add 3/4 cup. A little more if you like more strawberry flavor. Be sure after if is set to add sliced strawberries !!

      Love it !!!


Leave a Reply

