Prayer Basket ~

I thought this was a very cute idea. I have made prayer baskets and prayer bags for years. They are handy reminders to visit with the Lord every day. I first heard of the prayer basket idea from dear Mrs. Emilie Barnes, years ago. This also makes a great gift idea to share with others, too.

Enjoy your basket and be creative and personal !!!
Teresa ~

Basket could contain the following items ~

Journal - Intimacy with God, helps you to record God’s faithfulness; keep track of answered prayers; record what you sense Him saying and even helps jump start your prayer time.

Composition Book - Allows you to take notes as you read your Bible, your book or devotion. I have found that often what I record is just what I needed to hear that day.

Travel Bible - This pink Bible is the perfect size to tuck into your luggage or a small bag for traveling. It’s even great to have in your car – so that you always have a Bible on hand.

Bible Highlighter - This specialty highlighter does not bleed through the pages of your Bible. It even has a black ink pen on the opposite side!

Bookmark with Scripture - You always need to mark your place. This adorable Scripture bookmark is sure to encourage you.
Monogrammed Clipboard – This beautiful clipboard is great for Bible studies or for any other time you have loose papers or just need a place to bear down as you write.

Pen Holder - You need a place to hold your pens, highlighters, pencils, etc…This pen holder fits nicely in any basket.

Note Cards - Sometimes in my quiet time, the Lord will bring someone to mind that He wants me to send a note to ñ if you have your note cards in your basket, you’ll have them ready at your disposal. Be sure and have stamps and little address book.

Note Pads - Often, my mind can become so littered with my things to do for that day. I have found that if I just jot them down when they come into my head, I’m able to continue concentrating on what the Lord is teaching me.

Tissue or pretty handkerchief - Sometimes tears are shed before the Lord. You will be prepared ~

Published in: on June 4, 2010 at 12:55 am  Comments (4)  

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I can’t believe that I’m admitting this but here it goes.
    I don’t own a Bible. I used to but I have no idea where it is.
    I guess before I get me a prayer basket, I’d better get me a Bible. LOL

    ((Hugs))
    Laura

  2. Thank you for this…I needed to have something like this in print for a Girl’s group.

    Blessing to You,
    Romona

  3. Please add me to your blog post as I am starting a small women’s group based on Proverbs 31. Love your blog and all your posts. They are great ideas to give us a good starting point.
    Bless You!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

